Different Styles of Reiki

Different Styles of Reiki

Reiki is a spiritual process of healing physical ailments through the transmitting of life force of energy. Reiki consists of different practicing styles with different content.

Usui Reiki:

In 1922, it was the first form of Reiki that was rediscovered and brought to modern world by Mikao. It now differs in the way it was taught originally. Usui Reiki is performed by laying hands on your body.

Karuna Reiki:

Karuna is a Sanskrit word which means compassion. This style was developed by William Lee Rand, founder and president of The International Centre for Reiki.  Karuna Reiki is used to heal the sufferings of people through compassion by any ways.

Rainbow Reiki:

Established by Walter Lubeck in late 80’s and early 90’s and based on Usui Reiki. It includes techniques like Chakra work, Karma cleaning, and assistance with higher self and Inner Child.

Kundalini Reiki:

It was developed by Ole Gabreilsen. It focuses on stimulating the root or first chakra for healing process rather than crown chakra. It is being practiced through yoga and it can clear blockages within the chakras. Kundalini Reiki provides happiness, strength and greater peace.

Eastern Reiki:

It is a modern term that indicates lineages of Reiki. These lineages include Usui, Soke Dai etc and it does not include Chujiro Hayashi.

Hyashi Reiki:

Reiki taught by Chujiro Hayashi. This is a modern term that indicates the practice of Western Reiki with addition of Japanese techniques that were released to the West.

Gendai Reiki Ho:

It is also a modern Reiki style founded by Hiroshi Doi.

Jikiden Reiki:

This style of Reiki with lineage coming through Chujiro Hayashi, Chiyoko Yamaguchi and it is a directly taught Reiki.

Raku Kei Reiki:

It was developed by Iris Ishikuro. Its lineages come through Hayashi, Takata, Robertson and Ishikuro.

Komyo Reiki:

It has a lineage that comes through Churijo Hayashi and Chiyoko Yamaguchi. It is also closer in content as compared to other standard Reiki lineages.

Reiki Plus:

It was developed by David Jarrell and its lineages come through Hayashi, Takata, and Jarrell. This style teaches Usui Shiki Ryoho in addition to metaphysical elements.

Reido Reiki:

It a spiritual Way Reiki, founded by Fuminori Aoki. Aoki learnt Western Reiki from Mieko Mitsui (Barbara Weber Ray lineage). Aoki was also influenced and inspired by people who belong to the direct lineage of Mikao Usui sensei. Reido Reiki is a blend of Western Reiki and traditional Japanese Reiki. It puts emphasis on meditation and living a Reiki way of life.

Tera-Mai Reiki:

It was founded by Kathleen Milner and its lineages come through Tom Seaman, Phoenix Summerfield, and Kathleen Milner. Style also includes Reiki in addition to other elements.

Tibetan Reiki:

It includes several elements from Raku Kei Reiki/Usui Tibetan Reiki. Its lineages include Takata/Ishikuro/Robertson.

The Radiance Technique:

It is a style of Reiki with the lineage coming from Chujiro Hayashi, Usui Reiki, and Usui Spiritual healing method.

Usui Reiki Ryoho Gakkai:

It is used by teachers who cannot align themselves to any one system and its lineages come through Gakkai (Society) in Japan coming through Ushida, Taketomi, Watanabe etc. These teachers teach elements from different Reiki styles.

Usui Shiki Ryoho:

It is also an Usui style Reiki and lineages come through Chujiro Hayashi.

Feeling bad, sick, emotionaly disturbed or unbalanced? This special reiki infused can help. We will do for you a Distance Reiki Healing Session and after the session we will send you this special healing amulet reiki infused specific for your problem.